Tweeter button
Facebook button

play slot games online at Slots Dad

café Roux, Noordhoek’s much-loved premier live music venue is now also in the city. café Roux Cape Town is situated in the prime location of Shortmarket Street and opened on Friday November 25th.

The Music:

café Roux has always had a strong music culture with its café Roux Sessions four or five nights a week, attracting an exciting and diverse line up, of SA’s most popular and talented up and coming artists. In 2013, one of café Roux`s owners, Lindi Green, began to experiment with staging weekly WednesdaySessions, in partnership with Wolftrap wine. The first month saw Nik Rabinowitz, Arno Carstens, Watershed & Zebra & Giraffe on the line-up. This weekly night time offering quickly grew into four or five nights a week and the café Roux Sessions were born, attracting an exciting & diverse line up, of SA’s most popular and talented up and coming artists.

The Menu:

As with Noordhoek, the food offering in Cape Town is simple and unpretentious. The menu will change regularly showcasing a select offering of handmade craft pizzas with fresh seasonal toppings. Think ripe fig and Gorgonzola in autumn; heirloom tomatoes, fresh basil and grilled aubergine in summer. Delicious vegan and gluten-free options will be available. For the not so hungry, cheese-and-charcuterie boards will also be on offer with marinated olives, garden greens and preserves.

Here are the  upcoming holiday shows for café Roux Noordhoek and café Roux Cape Town:

Book at www.caferouxsessions.co.za

CAFÉ ROUX NOORDHOEK:

Café Roux Noordhoek, The Farm Village, Noordhoek, 270 Chapman`s Peak Drive.

The excellent line- up for café Roux, Noordhoek during the holidays include Arno Carstens, Alice Francois van Coke, Loki Rothman, Nate Mainguard, Tailor, Wendy Oldfield and many more:

DECEMBER:

 

Tuesday 13 December: Frank Freeman

Wednesday 14 December: Alice Phoebe Lou

Thursday 15 December: Nate Mainguard

Friday 16 December: Prime Circle daytime show: 15h30 till 18h00.

Monday 19 December: Watershed

Tuesday 20 December: Tailor

Wednesday 21 December: Francois van Coke

Thurs 22 and Fri 23 December: Jesse Clegg

Tuesday 27 December: Arno Carstens

Saturday 31 December: New Year`s Eve

JANUARY:

Wednesday 4 January: Wendy Oldfield

Saturday 7 January: Stelth Ulvang (The Lumineers)

Friday 13 January: Sean Koch Trio

Saturday 14 January: Blacksmith

Thursday 19 January: Jono Johansen 

For the full January line up go to: www.caferouxsessions.co.za

CAFÉ ROUX CAPE TOWN:

Café Roux Cape Town: 74 Shortmarket Street, Cape Town.

In CBD Cape Town, café Roux in Shortmarket street will bring some great tunes to city dwelling folks. Look out for Ard Matthews, Arno Carstens, HOTWATER,  Stone Jets, Wandile, Monark, Manouche and many more.

DECEMBER:

Tuesday 13 December: Alice Phoebe Lou

Wednesday 14 December: Nait Mainguard

Thursday 15 December: Arno Carstens

Friday 16 December: HOTWATER TRIO

Saturday 17 December: Ard Matthews

Monday 19 December: Tailor

Tuesday 20 December: ISO Unplugged.

Wednesday 21 December: Matthew Gold                                                                                                                                                                            

Thurs 22 December ant Friday 23 December: Watershed

Tuesday 27 December: Hatchetman

Wednesday 28 December: Stone Jets

Thursday 29 December: Mike McCully and the Harmonix

Friday 30 December: Michael Lowman       

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter
Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News
baydu.co.za RUNNER UP in TWO categories! Lifestyle and Entertainment!
View My Stats