Tweeter button
Facebook button

play slot games online at Slots Dad

Chris Dry will make his 50th tournament appearance for the Springbok Sevens this weekend at the HSBC Canada Sevens in Vancouver after the Blitzboks confirmed an unchanged 12-man squad for round six of the HSBC World Rugby Sevens Series.

Ryan Kankowksi was initially earmarked to be drafted into the 12-man squad and although the former Springbok No 8 shrugged off a stomach ailment, he unfortunately hurt his ankle during training on Thursday, which has now ruled him out of action for the weekend.

Dry has scored 70 tries for the Springbok Sevens since making his debut in the 2009/10 season in Adelaide, Australia.The Springbok Sevens face Scotland in the opening match at 19h30 on Saturday (SA time), which will be followed by the Brazilian clash at 23h06 and then the final pool game versus Argentina at 03h16 on Sunday. SuperSport will show all the action live from Vancouver.

The Springbok Sevens squad for Vancouver (all SA Rugby contracted, unless stipulated):

1. Chris Dry (49 World Series tournaments)

2. Dylan Sage (4)

3. Tim Agaba (2)

4. Kwagga Smith (20)

5. Bryan Habana (3, Toulon, France)

6. Kyle Brown (51, captain)

7. Branco du Preez (42)

8. Rosko Specman (10)

9. Justin Geduld (22)

10. Cecil Afrika (40)

11. Seabelo Senatla (24)

12. Ruhan Nel (7)

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News RUNNER UP in TWO categories! Lifestyle and Entertainment!
View My Stats