Tweeter button
Facebook button

play slot games online at Slots Dad

DHL Western Province Under-19 have been bolstered by the inclusion of four Junior Springbok forwards in their match-day squad to face the Sharks U19 in Durban on Saturday.

Flank Ernst van Rhyn, lock Cobus Wiese and prop Carlu Sadie all take their place in the starting line-up for the match which kicks off at 16h50, whilst flank Zain Davids is set to provide impact from the replacements bench, with all four having recently returned from national duty at the World Rugby U20 Championship in Manchester.

In the other changes to the team that notched up their second consecutive victory of the season against Golden Lions U19 last week, flyhalf Jordan Chait returns after a spell on the sidelines with concussion, Troy Payne gets a chance to start at inside centre in the absence of Cornel Smit who has a hand injury and Ryan Muller slots in on the right wing for Nico Leonard who was ruled out with an ankle injury.Coach Nazeem Adams said that the focus will be to build on a solid defensive showing against the Golden Lions U19, and to starve the Sharks U19 of possession.

“I thought we showed great defensive character against the Golden Lions, and we will need to be just as sharp against a dangerous Sharks U19 side that likes to play with ball in hand.

“The challenge for us will be to put their defence under pressure by building some phases of our own,” he said.

Adams said that it is great to have four of his five Junior Springbok forwards back in the mix, with Ruben de Villiers sitting out due to a mild back strain.

“They are all obviously quality players who have been working with this group all year so they should slot in smoothly, the rest of the squad have already set some high standards so they are looking forward to getting involved,” he added.

DHL Western Province U19: 15 Tristan Leyds, 14 Ryan Muller, 13 David Brits, 12 Troy Payne, 11 Tumi Mogoje, 10 Jordan Chait, 9 Jondre Williams, 8 Juarno Augustus, 7 Ernst van Rhyn, 6 Nama Xaba (captain), 5 Jordan Sesink-Clee, 4 Cobus Wiese, 3 Carlu Sadie, 2 Matt Wiseman, 1 Ricky Nwagbara.
Replacements: 16 Etienne van Dyk, 17 Roux Swart, 18 Lee-Marvin Mazibuko, 19 Imraan Andrews, 20 Zain Davids, 21 Tyron Scholtz, 22 Adriaan van der Bank, 23 Munier Hartzenberg.

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News RUNNER UP in TWO categories! Lifestyle and Entertainment!
View My Stats