Tweeter button
Facebook button

play slot games online at Slots Dad

SANZAAR has confirmed the fixture list for the 2017 Super Rugby tournament. Amendments have been made to several kick-off times and the venues for matches that were previously ‘to be announced’ have now also been confirmed.

The tournament kicks-off on Thursday 23 February with the Rebels hosting the Blues at AAMI Park in Melbourne. The fixture list will see two matches played in the Pacific Islands: Round 13 – Chiefs versus Crusaders in Suva, Fiji on Friday 19 May; and Round 15 – Blues versus Reds in Apia, Samoa on Friday 2 June.

SANZAAR has also confirmed the qualification process for the finals. As in 2016 the teams winning places in the quarter-finals will be: the four Conference winners – who will host quarter-final matches; and four wild card teams – determined by the tournament rules and final conference positions. The teams will be ranked 1-8 based on the final number of competition points attained and the following order.

Rank 1-4: Conference winners determined by final number competition points
Rank 5-8: Wild cards determined by final number competition points

The quarter-final draw will be:

Quarter-final 1: 1 v 8
Quarter-final 2: 2 v 7
Quarter-final 3: 3 v 6
Quarter-final 4: 4 v 5.

In a change from 2016 the semi-final draw will be pre-determined [see below]. The semi-final host teams will be the highest ranked winners from the respective quarter-finals.

Semi-final 1: Winner QF 1 v Winner QF 4
Semi-final 2: Winner QF 2 v Winner QF 3

Click HERE for the updated official 2017 Super Rugby fixtures list.

Click HERE for Super Rugby 2017 tournament format rules

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News RUNNER UP in TWO categories! Lifestyle and Entertainment!
View My Stats