Tweeter button
Facebook button

play slot games online at Slots Dad

A strong Springbok Sevens team will be in action as part of Team South Africa at the 2018 Gold Coast Commonwealth Games in Australia, where they will defend the title they won four years ago.

At the same time, the Springbok Women’s Sevens team will be in action for the first time at this international showpiece, which takes place from 4 to 15 April.

SASCOC has named the South African team to represent the country at the prestigious event, which for the first time will include a women’s sevens competition. In all, Team South Africa athletes will do battle across 16 codes.

Seven members of the team to Glasgow in 2014, will be back for another taste of Commonwealth Games action. They are Kyle Brown, Justin Geduld, Cecil Afrika, Werner Kok, Branco du Preez, Kwagga Smith and Seabelo Senatla.

The Blitzboks have been drawn in Pool A with Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Malaysia for the sevens tournament, which is scheduled for 14-15 April at the Robina Stadium. The Springbok Women’s Sevens will face New Zealand, Canada and Kenya in their pool matches. 

The Rugby Sevens teams are: 

Men: Tim Agaba, Philip Snyman, Dylan Sage, Kwagga Smith, Werner Kok, Kyle Brown, Branco du Preez, Rosko Specman, Justin Geduld, Cecil Afrika, Seabelo Senatla, Ruhan Nel, Siviwe Soyizwapi (travelling reserve).

Women: Nadine Roos, Eloise Webb, Unathi Mali, Megan Comley, Zintle Mpupha, Veroeshka Grain, Zenay Jordaan, Marithy Pienaar, Mathrin Simmers, Christelene Steinhobel, Chane Stadler, Zinthle Ndawonde, Aseza Hele (travelling reserve).

It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News RUNNER UP in TWO categories! Lifestyle and Entertainment!
View My Stats