Tweeter button
Facebook button

play slot games online at Slots Dad

Adrian Alberts has shrugged off the injury niggle which ruled him out of action for the Aon Under-18 International Series opener over the weekend and will lead the SA Schools side in their second match of the series, on Tuesday against France.

This match, at Stellenberg High School in Durbanville, kicks off at 16h00. Wales and England’s U18 sides square off at 14h15 at the same venue.

SA Schools coach Sean Erasmus made 12 changes to his side that beat Wales by 43-40 at Boland Landbou on Friday. Only outside centre and vice-captain, Muzi Manyike, and the halfback pair of Juan Mostert (flyhalf) and Thomas Bursey (scrumhalf), will start again.

“All the players in the squad have worked hard and deserve a chance to get some game time,” said Erasmus.

“It’s good to have Adrian back and I’m looking forward to see him play with Lunga Ncube in the middle row, while we’ve also decided to use Sibusiso Sangweni at flank, to give us an extra option at the back of the lineout.

“The boys have seen France’s impressive performance against England and we know we’re in for a massive challenge on Tuesday, but we have shown that we’re a team with character in coming back to beat Wales, so I’m excited about the match.

“It’s been a short turn-around from Friday’s match against Wales, but we’ve put in a lot of very hard work to ensure we’re as well-prepared as possible for the French contest.”

The SA Schools team to face France:

15. Darren Hendricks, DHL Western Province / Boland Landbou

14. Sibabalwe Xamlashe, Build-it Border / Selborne College

13. Muzi Manyike (vice-captain), Bidvest Waltons Golden Lions / Jeppe Boys’ High

12. Brendan Venter, DHL Western Province / Paul Roos Gymnasium

11. Wyclef Vlitoor, Free State / Grey College

10. Juan Mostert, DHL Western Province / Paul Roos Gymnasium

9. Thomas Bursey, Build-it Border / Selborne College

8. Evan Roos, DHL Western Province / Paarl Boys’ High

7. Sibusiso Sangweni, Sharks / Kearsney College

6. Tristan Dullisear, Bidvest Waltons Golden Lions / Monument

5. Adrian Alberts (captain), DHL Western Province / Paarl Boys’ High

4. Lunga Ncube, Sharks / Glenwood

3. Hanro Jacobs, DHL Western Province / Paul Roos Gymnasium

2. Jacques Goosen, Build-it Border / Selborne College

1. Thabiso Mdletshe, Sharks / Glenwood

Replacements (from):

16. Jean-Jacques Kotze, DHL Western Province / Paul Roos Gymnasium

17. Dewald Donald, Ultimate Aim Blue Bulls / Affies

18. Herman Agenbag, Free State / Grey College

19. Celimpilo Gumede, Sharks / Durban High School

20. Uzile Tele, Build-it Border / Hudson Park High

21. Emile van Heerden, DHL Western Province XV / Paarl Boys High

22. Keketso Morabe, Thepa Trading Griffons / Welkom Gimnasium

23. Jarrod Taylor, Build-it Border / Selborne College

24. De Wet Marais, Free State / Grey College

25. Jurich Claasens, Ultimate Aim Blue Bulls / Garsfontein

26. Mnombo Zwelindaba, Build-it Border / Selborne College

27. Rynhardt Jonker, Sharks / Glenwood

28. Lwandile Menze, Sharks / Durban High School

29. Stravino Jacobs, DHL Western Province / Paarl Gymnasium

The Aon U18 International Series fixtures are:

Tuesday, 14 August – Stellenberg High School, Durbanville

Wales v England

Referee: Andrea Piardi (Italy)

Kick-off: 14h15


SA Schools v France

Referee: Keith Allen (Scotland)

Kick-off: 16h00


It's only fair to share...Share on Facebook
Tweet about this on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News RUNNER UP in TWO categories! Lifestyle and Entertainment!
View My Stats